Diana Wynne Jones Week – August 1st thru August 7th

Organized by Jenny of Jenny’s Books, this event will finally get me to read an author people have been telling me about for years.

From Jenny’s post:

To participate, just read one of her books and post a review during that week! I will be collecting links and writing my own reviews and remarks about her every day that week (failing some sort of alarming computer failure, which (knock wood) I don’t anticipate). If you haven’t read anything by Diana Wynne Jones before, I will be only too happy to recommend a good book to start your Diana Wynne Jones fandom. There are many to choose from.

4 Comments

Filed under Authors, Events, Fantasy

4 responses to “Diana Wynne Jones Week – August 1st thru August 7th

  1. Thanks for the shout-out! :)

  2. I’m looking forward to trying some more DWJ too.

  3. I’m looking forward to this! I haven’t read anything by Wynne-Jones but I am eying Fire and Hemlock along with Howl’s Moving Castle.

Leave a Reply

