Sunday Salon

tssbadge3I had a strange week.  Sun one day and snow the next.  Our dog gave us a scare but she’s fine now, thank the canine goddess.  I finished two books and started two others.  Had to return some to the library that I knew I wouldn’t get to and picked up some others that I’m really excited about.  These included Dangerous Laughter by Steven Millhauser,  Songs for the Missing by Stewart O’Nan and The Monsters of Templeton by Lauren Groff.  I’m getting off the computer to read Monsters right now ’cause sometimes I just need to curl up with a good book and forget about everything else.  Have a good week.

140132225501_sx140_sclzzzzzzz_067002032x01_sx140_sclzzzzzzz_030726756301_sx140_sclzzzzzzz_

5 Comments

Filed under Sunday Salon

5 responses to “Sunday Salon

  1. I’m glad your dog is okay now! Have a great week :)

  2. Vasilly

    Happy reading, Gavin!

  3. Those pets have a knack for making us nuts. I could tell some stories about the damn cats that gave me grey hairs.

  4. Whaddayaknow, I also picked up Dangerous Laughter this week. I hope it’s good!

  5. These all look like great picks! I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on The Monsters of Templeton. I loved Delicate Edible Birds so much, I’ll have to read that novel next.

    I’m happy your pup is better!

Leave a Reply

