All You Need Is Love!

iloveyourblog Sandy at You’ve Gotta  Read This has made my day.  Actually she made  my entire week.  Being a new blogger I’m learning how important it is to stay in touch and to have other stay in touch with you.  Sandy always has kind words and great comments for me and her blog is wonderful!

I am passing  this on to people who have made me feel welcome as a new blogger, who inspire me and whose blogs I try and visit every day.  Please check them out and thanks again, Nancy!

Care at Care’s Online Book Club

Claire at Kiss A Cloud

Eva at A Striped Armchair

Frances at Nonsuch Books (this is a double award because Sandy already gave  her one!)

Lena at Save Ophelia

Lily at Related Reading

Nymeth at Things Mean A Lot

Priscilla at Evening Reader

Vasilly at 1330v

Wendy at Musings of a Bookish Kitty

And here are the rules to keep the award going:

1. Add the logo of the award to your blog.
2. Add a link to the person who awarded it to you.
3. Nominate at least seven other blogs.
4. Add the links to those blogs you have nominated.
5. Leave messages to let those blogs know they’ve been awarded.

9 Comments

Filed under Awards

9 responses to “All You Need Is Love!

  1. You have picked some wonderful bloggers to award. Believe me when I say, you will be getting more awards!

  2. Vasilly

    Thank you so much, Gavin! You rock!

  3. lena

    Thank you so much for including me with this wonderful group of bloggers! :)

    I’m glad we’ve helped you feel welcome and included.

  4. Thank you so much, Gavin! I’m a new blogger myself and I feel honoured to have made you feel welcome. :)

  5. Thanks so much! At first I was terrified that most people would agree with Roy Charles, but scrolling through the comments on his article, it seems like most people realize that today’s youths aren’t as awful or illiterate as Charles would want us to believe. There’s hope for us yet. :)

  6. Oops, that’d be “Ron Charles.” Maybe I do need to work on that literacy thing.

  7. Thank you so much! I love your blog too :D I’m very happy to be in such great company!

  8. Gavin, thank you so very much! I am sorry for the delayed response…I’ve been out of town. I cannot tell you how much this means. I enjoy your blog so much, and I feel lucky to have found it through Sunday Salon!

  9. Thank you so much! I feel so honored that you would think of me for this award. :-) I really enjoy your blog as well–and your wonderful comments. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

