NaPoWriMo #6

napowrimo2009_1

In honor of National Poetry Month readwritepoem offers daily prompts to inspire.  View the latest prompt here.

Today’s prompt is a lovely image.   As I was contemplating it someone sent me this.

I couldn’t help myself, but it was a struggle to put words together.  I can not really describe how this made me feel except that I can’t stop smiling.

Waves of white

Bright red

Blue yellow

Waves of white

The bodies

The faces

That grin

Such joy

—–

You can find more of Rocketboom here.

3 Comments

Filed under NaPoWriMo2009, Video

3 responses to “NaPoWriMo #6

  1. Vasilly

    I love your poem! What a great video. I had to show it to the kids.

  2. Pillow fight! That is beyond awesome :D

  3. Vasilly – I think the kids will love it.

    Nymeth – I’ve watched it over and over and can’t stop smiling. Something about all the crap we’ve been going through, in the US and around the world. We can all use some laughter and play.

Leave a Reply

