Weekly Geeks – Mark It Down

wg zombie3Do you use bookmarks or just grab whatever is handy to mark your page? Do you collect lots of different bookmarks or do you have a favorite one that you use exclusively? If you’re not someone who uses bookmarks on a regular basis, have you ever used anything odd to mark your place?

If you make your own bookmarks or have a bookmark collection, please feel free to share some pictures with the rest of us.

I tend to use whatever is at hand.  Ticket stubs, postcards, business cards, found bookmarks 9often in used books), bookmarks given by friends, free bookmarks from book stores, and little post-its if I’m planning a review and want to mark text I plan to quote.  Lately I’ve been using bits of ribbon.  I don’t  buy bookmarks, ’cause I know I’ll lose them!

IMG_2934


More information on Weekly Geeks found here.

10 Comments

Filed under Weekly Geeks

10 responses to “Weekly Geeks – Mark It Down

  1. I tend to use whatever’s available, too.
    Happy Weekly Geeks :)

  2. I don’t buy them, too, because there are too many available anywhere. You’re absolutely right, postcards, business cards, etc. I use those, too.

  3. Poor retailers. Among us, we seem not to buy them except for the ocassional one to give with a book.

  4. That is a really gorgeous collection.
    Susan is right, we do seem a bit hard on the retailers.

  5. Bookmooch cards really do make great bookmarks! Even though I have a big collection of bookmarks, I use random things too.

  6. I love your photo. Besides the postcrossing cards I also have a large collection of ephemera that I use too and now many of the ARCs I read come with their own bookmarks.

  7. I have some formal bookmarks but I too also tend to use other things that come to hand. Boarding cards make excellent book marks, as do theatre tickets.

  8. Boarding passes make great bookmarks. I never throw any. I got too many of those!

    Mark it down

  9. I also lose them, but I like them enought to buy new ones when I see a pretty collection.

    And I don´t travel enough to use boarding passes like Gautami :D

  10. Thanks for your comments. It seems we mostly use what ever is at hand to mark our pages.

Leave a Reply

