Sunday Salon

TSSbadge3

Happy Sunday everyone!  I can not believe that for those of us in the Northern Hemisphere it is almost the Summer Solstice.   I have had an insane week, the last full week of school before summer vacation.  Picnics, parties and packing books in preparation for moving our school library.  To top it off I recently injured my knee and have started physical therapy.  Ouch!  I am a lousy patient and tend to push myself beyond my limits.  Hopefully I can now spend time just resting, healing and reading!

Weekly Geeks has a wonderful topic this week.  If you are not familiar with this site please be sure to visit and feel free to join in. A great event is being organized by Natasha at Maw Books.   Bloggiesta! is set for next Friday and Saturday.

I picked up some great books at my library and I am looking forward to sitting in the backyard and enjoying the sun.  They include The Elegance of the Hedgehog, Finding Beauty in a Broken World, The Life of the Skies, From The Land of Green Ghosts and Monkey Beach.

I hope you all have a lovely week and here is a wonderful post from  zenhabits.  If  I could only remember to follow these steps…

Sunday Salon is a great way to connect with the blogging community.  To find out more visit this site.

bea0375420789.01._SX140_SY225_SCLZZZZZZZ_lif0374186308.01._SX140_SY225_SCLZZZZZZZ_from0060505230.01._SX140_SY225_SCLZZZZZZZ_

18 Comments

Filed under Sunday Salon

18 responses to “Sunday Salon

  1. I’m looking forward to the summer solstice! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  2. So many wonderful titles. Too little time. I’m feeling a bit frustrated that I can’t read everything that looks interesting to me.

    My Salon post is at Color Online this week.

    Gavin, I enjoy reading your posts every week. Thank you.

    • Susan – Thanks for your kind words. I know what you mean about feeling frustrated. Book blogging is great for sharing thoughts about what we are reading but I end up adding lots of titles to my to-be-read list.

      I’m glad the book drive is working out so well!

  3. Great stack of books! I am also planning on reading The Elegance of a Hedgehog…but not until July most likely. Have a great day!

  4. Gavin.. From the Land of the Green Ghosts looks fascinating. I hope you get to review it! Happy Sunday, too! :D

  5. Why are you moving your school library?

    Here’s a big vote for Hedgehog. Great story!

    • We are moving an elementary classroom into the old library space and moving the books into the old classroom. It is a smaller space but that also allows me to cull some books and bring in new ones. The library has not had much use, mainly because a lot of the fiction is adult oriented (most having been donated a decade ago) so I’m hoping to make it intriguing and exciting. Thanks for asking.

      I’m reading Hedgehog right now!

  6. I saw Natasha’s Bloggiesta post. I told her that I’ve been pre-posting 2 1/2 weeks worth of entertaining things, so I’ve had my own bloggiesta-ness going on in my house for the last two weeks! Have a great Sunday Gavin!

  7. Take care of that knee! Moving a library is no small task as I know too well so be sure and rely upon available help. You don’t want your summer spoiled right as it starts.

    Loved, loved The Elegance of the Hedgehog and have a feeling you will too.

    Happy reading, Gavin!

    • Frances – I will have lots of help moving everything, thanks for your concern!

      I’m in the middle of “Hedgehog” and am enjoying it.

  8. mee

    I’ve seen From The Land of Green Ghosts at my library a couple of times now. It does look interesting. Hope you get well soon!

  9. The Bloggiesta sounds like a good idea. I have so much catching up to do! Enjoy that stack of books, and I hope your knee heals quickly.

  10. Sorry to hear about your knee! I hope you feel better soon.

  11. Thanks for all your comments!

Leave a Reply

