Sunday Salon – A Celebration

TSSbadge3

Happy Sunday Salon!  This will be a short post because I am celebrating a birthday today.  We do not need to discuss which one.  Let’s just say that I’ve been around long enough to see many changes in the world and hope to be around to see many more.  My sweetie and I plan on going out to bunch, then to a movie and then for a stroll on the beach.

2009bbawcelebrate

Tomorrow is the start of Book Blogger Appreciation Week.  Book bloggers will be writing about their favorite blogs, giving interviews, and posting about all kinds of topics.  Visiting all these wondeful blog will be impossible but I plan on getting to as many as I can.  Please join in.  I know it is going to be a great event.

bbwbadge_lg

One other reminder.  September 26 to October 3, 2009 is Banned Book Week, one of the most important events of the year for me. I am planning on  reading banned books for my challenges during September and October and I invite you all to join in.  The American Library Association has a great  information web site on BBW right here.

If you would like to find out more about Sunday Salon please visit this site.

9 Comments

Filed under Sunday Salon

9 responses to “Sunday Salon – A Celebration

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!

  2. Happy birthday! Sounds like you’ve got a day of fun planned. :D

  3. Happy birthday!! I’m excited about BBAW and BBW, which have too similar acronyms. :D

  4. Happy birthday to you! Glad to hear that you will participate in Banned Books Week also. I did posts about it all week last year, and it was great fun. Near and dear to my heart as I know it is to yours as well. Happy reading! I hope many birthday books come your way today!

  5. Happy 29th birthday! And you’ll be celebrating all the way into BBAW, which will be loads of fun!

  6. Happy birthday, lady! There are so many bookish events to look forward to; I can hardly contain my excitement. :-)

  7. Happy birthday!

    I have a birthday of sorts coming up too shortly – my 1st blogversary is this week!

  8. Happy birthday, Gavin! It sounds like you had a wonderful day planned. I am looking forward to BBAW also. :-)

Leave a Reply

