BBAW – The Art of Reading

reading%20books%20-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Since brevity is the soul of wit….How I read:

1  Cheese and crackers.

2  I do not write in books. 

3  Bookmark, sometimes several.

4 Both plus poetry

5 Hard copy

6  Stop wherever

7  Right away

8  The Historian, Crow Planet, 2666

9  Beyond War by Douglas P. Fry

10  Two, three, sometimes four

11  Evening

12  Stand alone, unless they are mysteries

13  This changes, right now it’s The Snow Geese by William Fiennes

14  By genre, author

bbaw-button2009

13 Comments

Filed under BBAW

13 responses to “BBAW – The Art of Reading

  1. Fantastic! I love brevity. Probably because I’m not good at it. LOL

  2. You’re reading The Historian? I’m sure you’ll love it.

  3. I’ll keep The Snow Geese in mind. :)

    And The Historian I’m undecided about. A lot of mixed reviews. Will be interested to know what you think.

  4. lena

    I love how cleverly people are filing these things out! it’s great hearing your answers :)

  5. Book Psmith

    Why didn’t I think of this before writing out all the questions? I could not get them to paste into blogger and wrote them all out…grrr. I have been thinking about doing a double goose read with Gallico and Fiennes. I am glad to see you think so highly of The Snow Geese.

  6. Ali

    Loved your short-and-sweet approach to this. I didn’t even have to look up the questions to understand the answers.

  7. So do you have crumbs in your books?

Leave a Reply

