Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon Update #2

deweys-readathonbutton

It’s getting late and my eyes are feeling tired.  Not sure how much longer I’ll be able to keep reading but it has been great fun so far.  I have not spent much time on the computer, will try and check in on bloggers a bit later or in the morning.

Hours spent reading: about 10

Books read:

Sometimes we’re always real same-same by Mattox Roesch.  Loved it, will review later this week.

The Curious Case of Benjamin Button: A Graphic Novel adapted from an F. Scott Fitzgerald story by Nunzio DeFilippis and Christina Weir.

The Bride’s Farewell by Meg Rosoff.  Another favorite, will review later.

The House of Paper by Carlos Maria Dominquez.  A lovely, quirky little book about books.

The Facts in the Case of the Departure of Miss Finch.  A graphic novel by Neil Gaiman, Michael Zulli and Todd Klein.

Wee Gillis by Munro Leaf, illustrated by Robert Lawson. A children’s book by the creator of  The Story of Ferdinand.

Pages read: 844

Audio books: Hitchhiker’ Guide to The Galaxy by Douglas Adams, read by Stephen Fry.  I listened to 4 chapters while doing a  things around the house.  This is quite well read and, as always, very funny.

How I’m feeling: My eyes are tired and I’m not sure what to read next.  Maybe a mystery to keep me up a while longer!

8 Comments

Filed under Dewey's 24 Hour Read-a-thon, Events

8 responses to “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon Update #2

  1. You have done a super job. I hope you found a book to keep you up a little longer. I might have to give HITCHHIKER’S GUIDE on audio a chance. Thanks for the recommendation.
    Karin

  2. I’ve really wanted to read The Bride’s Farewell. Glad you enjoyed it, and good work reading!!

  3. Lu

    Wooo look at all those books! You’re doing a wonderful job! Keep going keep going!!! :)

  4. Julie

    maybe take a break and snack on something for a bit and then read again. Actually i would stay up if I read and eat.

  5. Great mix of books and lots read! Success, I’d say!

  6. What a great list of books! ReadaThon ReadaThon ReadaThon! When you get tired or the eyes go funny just chant for a bit. I find it helps! Happy Reading!

  7. You’re doing great! I’m really impressed with your page numbers.

  8. You read a ton of pages!!!! Excellent job!! We’re almost there! :)

    Cheerleader Staci

Leave a Reply

