Sunday Salon – Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon

TSSbadge3Good morning all!  I am about to crawl back into bed to try and get a few more Z’s.  I stayed up way past my bedtime to take part in Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon.  Did you miss it?  Don’t worry, there will be another one in April 2010.  My final Read-a-thon post can be found here.  The people who organize this event put in lots of hard work and deserve many kudos.  Please visit their sites.

If you are interested in Sunday Salon find out all about it here.

8 Comments

Filed under Sunday Salon, Uncategorized

8 responses to “Sunday Salon – Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon

  1. I’d say you had a great read-a-thon! We were off visiting my daughter for Parent’s Weekend, but I sure hope to join in in April. Hope you catch up on some sleep :-)

  2. I went to bed around 1:30 and woke up at 10 this morning. I only read 320 pages but I also did a lot of blogging.

  3. I don’t blame you for wanting to get some sleep. It sounds like you had a lot of fun with the read-a-thon. Congratulations on reaching the end!

  4. Glad you had a great time during the read-a-thon. I’m still catching up on lost sleep. Sweet dreams.

  5. I had a great time with the Read-a-thon, and enjoyed the community of it as much as the reading, which I was surprised. There’s some awesome people that participate!

    • Ronnica – You are right, there are some great people in this book blogging community! I’m glad you enjoyed the Read-a-Thon.

Leave a Reply

