Sunday Salon

TSSbadge3

Good morning and a happy November to you all!  This will be a short post.   It has been a slow reading and blogging week for me, not much to write about.

I finished the first book of Kristin Lavransdatter and am writing up my thoughts for the group read-along.  I also read two mysteries, Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn and Still Life by Louise Penny.   I may write  short reviews for both.

fly0739340174.01._SX140_SY225_SCLZZZZZZZ_pen0312541538.01._SX140_SY225_SCLZZZZZZZ_

I finally picked up a copy of  The Ask and The Answer by Patrick Ness from the library and plan to spend part of today reading that book.  What have you read this week?  What are you planning to read?

0763644900.01._SX140_SY225_SCLZZZZZZZ_

Sunday Salon is a gathering of people who love books, all kinds of books, all kinds of genres.  It is a place to write about your week, about what you’ve been reading and your rants or raves about books, readings and writing. To find out more about this weekly event click here.

14 Comments

Filed under Sunday Salon

14 responses to “Sunday Salon

  1. I would give yourself some more credit this week, since you did finish a book of Kristin L!!! Three books is miles better than me this week!

  2. Yeah, but you were having great fun with your friends on a cruise ship!

  3. I’ll look forward to you thoughts on Kristin Lavransdatter. I really need to skim the first two books (read them a few years ago) so I can finish the trilogy.

  4. Eva

    I just got Still Life from my library today! :)

  5. Looking forward to seeing what you think of The Ask and the Answer!

    • Jenny – I’m still reading The Ask and The Answer. I almost wish I’d read The Knife of Never Letting Go again before I started The Ask. I know I’m going to have to spend some time digesting the second book before I attempt a review.

  6. I look forward to reading your thoughts on Sharp Objects and Still Life. Both are books I’m eager to read.

    I hope you have a great week, Gavin!

  7. I still haven’t read Sharp Objects Gavin – thanks for the reminder. Write that review and you can take part in next week’s Alphabet in Crime Fiction which will be the Letter F :-)

  8. LOL reading three books in one week would be a HUGE accomplishment! I usually finish one in two weeks…

    • gnoegnoe – I guess three books is pretty good..I ran through the mysteries pretty quickly. By the way I love your Bento boxes. I must learn more about how to do that.

  9. Zee

    Way to go on finishing Kristin Lavransdatter. That book scares me!

Leave a Reply

