Graphic Novel Challenge 2010

I am so excited!  Two of my favorite bloggers, Chris and Nymeth,  have stepped up to continue one of my favorite challenges from 2009.   One of the reasons I love this form is that it combines art and storytelling.  What could be better?

I’ve been reading graphic novels for years, ever since a friend introduced me to Sandman by Neil Gaiman.   In fact, somewhere packed away, I have the original Sandman, volumes 1 through 30, as well as several other very special graphic novels.  I will have to find them, bring them out into the air, re-read them and review them for this challenge.

4 Comments

Filed under Challenges2010, Graphic Novels

4 responses to “Graphic Novel Challenge 2010

  1. I’m excited with you! I believe some of the graphic novels on my list came from you! This will be a new venture for me, and I’m looking forward to it!

  2. I’m participating in this one, too :-) I think my first book for it will be Blankets, which I think you recently reviewed.

  3. Hooray! So glad to have you join us :D

    • I am so glad you and Chris have taken the Graphic Novel Challenge on. I realized I didn’t have Bayou on my favorites list. I will fix that!

Leave a Reply

