Sunday Salon – A Quiet Week

Good Sunday Salon to you.  It has been a quiet week for me, cool and gray.   It’s been raining on and off and my idea to work out in the yard this weekend is dulled by thoughts of being cold and wet.

This week I finished several books and posted reviews. I also  joined in with a fine group of people working on the Diversify Your Reading blog.  This is a wonderful resource for those seeking to expand their reading to include authors of color and other underrepresented authors from all around the globe.

I picked up some interesting books at the library including:

Forgetting English by Midge Raymond.  I put this one on hold after reading a review by Ti over at Book Chatter.

Meet Me Under The Ceiba by Silvio Sirias.  This one came from a recommendation written by Lu at Regular Rumination.

The Rock and The River by Kekla Magoon.  I found this one at Color Online.

And The Lieutenant by Kate Grenville was recommended by my friend, Maria.

I have to apologize for not visiting all of your blogs and commenting more often.  We are still having a difficult time maintaining a decent internet connection and I am about to give up on our service provider.  Maybe it is time to try something new.

5 Comments

Filed under Sunday Salon

5 responses to “Sunday Salon – A Quiet Week

  1. I support trying something new. It’s good for the soul. ;-)

  2. Ti

    I don’t blame you for not wanting to work out in the yard. It’s sunny here but quite chilly so I won’t be working out in the yard either. A cup of tea and a trip to the bookstore are much more likely for me.

  3. Great stack! I started reading The Rock and The River a few weeks ago but sat it down because of my homework load. I’m looking forward to picking it up again. Happy reading.

  4. I always get energized to do yard work in the winter because the summer is so darned oppressive. You have definitely been reading some great books!

  5. Working in a wet yard doesn’t sound too appealing. Hopefully that meant you had more time to spend with a book or two. :-) Maybe one of your new ones!

    I just switched service providers because of my poor connection. So far, so good!

    I hope you have a great week, Gavin.

Leave a Reply

