Sunday Salon – Spring

Welcome  Spring and happy Sunday Salon.  The weather in the Pacific Northwest has been odd all week and yesterday it was 65.  It’s still March, right?  The lilacs are starting to bloom and all the late blooming cherries are already out.  I am hoping this does not mean we will have a scorching summer.

Today is the start of one of my favorite challenges, hosted by Carl V. of Stainless Steel Droppings.  Once Upon A Time IV is for those who love stories.  Fairy Tales, Myths and Fantasy.  It is also for those who would like an introduction to the fantasy genre.  Visit the web site, follow the links to the reviews, find many great books and stories to add to your o be read list.

I have actually been reading this week.  All  the books are dense, intricate and very different.  The Little Stranger by Sarah Waters, The Collectors of Lost Souls by Warwick Anderson and Reading by Lightning by Joan Thomas.  I hope to have two finished and reviewed by the end of the week, but today, instead of reading I hope Mr G and I can get out of the house and go to a movie.  Alice, anyone?

What are you reading this week?

10 Comments

Filed under Sunday Salon

10 responses to “Sunday Salon – Spring

  1. While you are experiencing warm weather in the north, we had the temp drop into the 30’s last night here in the south!

    I’m making chili today. It’s something I typically reserve for winter!

    And I’m reading about France. I welcome any thoughts you might have about good books to read about France!

  2. The weather has been crazy in the PNW this week, but I’m loving the warmth. I too hope that this summer isn’t scorching.

  3. Ti

    This past week it averaged about 75 in So Cal. Today it is warm, but hazy out and it’s supposed to drizzle tomorrow. I hope it doesn’t get too humid. I don’t care for humidity at all.

  4. Beautiful photo – I can’t wait to see daffodils! Most of my weekend was spent watching college basketball and baking. Will try to get a big chunk of reading done before March Madness starts again Thursday night. Good luck with the challenge.

  5. Yes, yes, yes to Alice! I absolutely loved it and have been trying to talk my kids into seeing it again. Just visually arresting. Eye candy extremis. Happy spring reading!

Leave a Reply

