Steampunk Challenge

What is Steampunk?  Here is a basic introduction from Wikipedia.

Organized by Rikki at The Bookkeeper, the Steampunk Challenge runs from October 2010 to October 2011.  There is no obligation other than to have fun, discover a growing area of scifi/slipstream fiction and share your reviews and ideas.  I tend to read and love these books and am always looking for new authors and titles,  this is a great addition to my challenge pages.

A wonderful side-effect of this genre are objects and artifacts created by artists and craftsman. Some can be found here and here.

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges2010

3 responses to “Steampunk Challenge

  1. Good luck on this challenge! I would join but I have the worst track record when it comes to reading challenges!

  2. I’m in too! Good luck with the challenge.

  3. I think I am going to go ahead and join this one, if only to finally motivate myself to read Leviathan!

Leave a Reply

