Sunday Salon – It’s Raining

Happy Sunday to you.  To find out what Sunday Salon is all about please visit this link.

After an amazingly beautiful Saturday spent celebrating my school’s 25th anniversary with a street fair at which we managed to take out a power transformer and cut power to a block and a half, it is now raining.  At least the weather gods were with us.

Almost a return to normal, or what passes as normal, around here.  Mr. G is visiting his family in Atlanta.  I can sneak in and dust his office without his knowledge.  This works as long as I don’t disturb all the piles of papers scattered about.  The dog is depressed, she hates it when either one of us goes away.

There was a surprise in the mail on Friday.  I’d forgotten I had a treat coming for the R.I.P. V.  challenge.  Somehow, over the years, I have managed to lose or give away most of my Ray Bradbury books and I decided to rebuild my collection by finding used or remaindered copies.  Feast your eyes on these.

I did manage to finish two books and get a review written this week. I would like to spend part of today visiting blogs and writing more reviews.  Then I am going to read Dracula.  How about you?  What are you up to today?

13 Comments

Filed under Sunday Salon

13 responses to “Sunday Salon – It’s Raining

  1. Those are incredible covers! I’m also going to be reading Dracula (to kick off October). I’m looking forward to it as I’ve never read it before.

  2. I love those covers! I’m going to spend the afternoon weeding…happy happy joy joy.

  3. I love the October Country cover. I’ve never read that one, somehow. I’m visiting blogs myself this morning. This afternoon, I must write lesson plans.

  4. RIP rocks, doesn’t it? I spent the day at SIBA, and managed, in about six hours, to accumulate about 60 books from various publishers. Nirvana, girlfriend.

    • 60 books? Wow, I would be terrified to bring that many into my house, afraid I’d never read them.

      I love R.I.P, there are always so many great bloggers involved and so many books to read. have a fantastic week, Sandy.

  5. So glad the weather held for your street fair… must have made it even more fun. Great Bradbury covers, too. It’s been years since I’ve read him! Have a great week.

  6. Today it was too hot to do much (and it still is at 8:32 PM), so I haven’t done much of anything. Maybe I’ll study a bit tonight! ;-) Have a great week!

  7. I guess it’s pretty hot in SoCal. I hope you managed to get some studying done!

  8. Ti

    Those covers are great. I love Bradbury.

Leave a Reply

