Once Upon A Time V

Once upon a time..four words that open up entire worlds. It is Spring in the northern hemisphere and Carl V. is again hosting Once Upon A Time, a reading event based in  Fantasy, Fairy Tales, Folklore and Mythology.  It is not so much a challenge as an adventure and there are so many ways to take part that it is easy to join in.  From Carl’s website:

The Once Upon a Time Challenge has a few rules:

Rule #1: Have fun.

Rule #2: Have fun.

Rule #3: Don’t keep the fun to yourself, share it with us, please!

Rule #4: Do not be put off by the word “challenge”.

I am signing up for The Journey, joining in to read one book, or as many books as I choose.  It couldn’t be any easier.  Please visit Carl’s blog to find out more about out this wonderful event.

16 Comments

Filed under Events, OnceUponATime V

16 responses to “Once Upon A Time V

  1. Squeeee! I’m excited about all this! I can’t wait to see people’s reviews. :D

  2. Awesome to have you Gavin, thanks so much for joining in. I hope you find some magical books this year.

  3. So glad that you’re joining in the fun again :) So excited about this!!

  4. I hope you have fun with whatever you wind up reading. :)

  5. I signed up for the one book obligation too. I figured I could easily squeeze in one book and if I read more, good for me!! Have fun reading!

  6. I signed up for The Journey too. Lots of wiggle room with that one.

  7. I can’t wait to see which books you end up reading for this challenge. Happy reading!

  8. Ah, I see you joined up for the same level.
    I was tempted to go for one per category plus non-fiction but with my readalong it did not seem realistic.
    I’m looking forward to your choices.

  9. Love this challenge! Have fun with your books. :)

Leave a Reply

