Dia de los Muertos..R.I.P. VI

    It is the Dia de los Muertos, the Day of the Dead.  It is also the end of  R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril, one of my favorite events of the year.  A hearty Thank You to Carl V . for organizing RIP for the sixth year in a row.

I   finished Peril The First, read five books that I have written about, and a couple of others, Let The Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist and Faithful Place by Tana French, that I haven’t.  I have also been introduced to some wonderful new blogs by following links to reviews from the RIP VI review site.  Did you join in and read  perilously this year?

Some wonderful news from the internet.  Who Fears Death by Nnedi Okorafor has been awarded the 2011 World Fantasy Award for best novel.  It is a deeply intense and timely book and I gave a shout when I heard the news.

8 Comments

Filed under Events, RIP VI Challenge

8 responses to “Dia de los Muertos..R.I.P. VI

  1. I absolutely need to read Who Fears Death!

  2. I didn’t have any really scary books for RIP this year. I’ll have to try Let The Right One In for next year.

  3. Who Fears Death has been sitting on my shelf unread for months. I need to change that. Thanks for sharing the news with us.

  4. Who Fears Death sounds interesting!

Leave a Reply

