Bochus Yule 1

I do not know what I would do without my public library system.  Reading is my joy, my solace and the way I choose to spend much of my leisure time. We have all heard about the cuts that library systems are suffering in this economic climate, the closures and lack of funds to purchase new books.

The Literary Omnivore has come up with a brilliant way to celebrate the holidays and support a truly democratic public institution.  Please read her post, the  make plans to donate to your local library in honor of friends and family, or make a donation to a foundation that supports needy libraries.  The American Library Association has a list here.

1 Comment

Filed under Celebration, Events

One response to “Bochus Yule 1

  1. Lu

    I’ll be participating in this as well. Glad to see you’re joining in :D

Leave a Reply

