Once Upon A Time VI

I’ve been waiting and waiting and one of my favorite yearly events is finally here.  Carl V of Stainless Steel Droppings is hosting the Once Upon A Time Challenge for the sixth year in a row.  During spring  read  fantasy, fairy tales, folklore and mythology to your heart’s content.

In Carl’s words:

The Once Upon a Time VI Challenge has a few rules:

Rule #1: Have fun.

Rule #2: HAVE FUN.

Rule #3: Don’t keep the fun to yourself, share it with us, please!

Rule #4: Do not be put off by the word “challenge”.

While this event retains the word “challenge” from its earliest days, the entire goal is to read good books, watch good television shows and movies, and most importantly, visit old friends and make new ones. There are several ways to participate, and I hope you can find at least one to your liking…

For more information follow this link.

I will be joining in and plan on completing Quest the Third, which includes a reading of or viewing of A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

14 Comments

Filed under Challenges 2012, Events

14 responses to “Once Upon A Time VI

  1. I have been looking forward to this and will join as well. Not sure when I will be able to post about it though. I’d like to add a little list.

    • Glad you are joining in. I don’t have a list on paper this year, just a pile of possible books and some holds at the library. We’ll see how it goes.

  2. Glad to see you are joining in once again. I hope you read a lot of wonderful books!!

  3. ggod luck Gavin loving the fox in crown for this year not sure I ve time to join in this year ,all the best stu

    • Thanks, Stu. I love the fox and crown too, maybe because foxes are a favorite of mine. I consider them magical. And I am going to try and find some books in translation that I can read for OUAT VI.

  4. one year I will have to try midsummers night as a read… but not this year yet… too many books on my shelves!

  5. I’m so glad to see one of my favorite bloggers participating in one of my favorite challenges. :-)

  6. Yaay you’re joining in! Can we see a little list? Please? It’s always fun to see what people are considering reading – and you know from my big piles, half the fun is seeing what we’d like to read if we had enough time! lol I’m about to put my post up today, and as usual, I have far too many books on my list. I love this challenge :-)

    by the way, I haven’t forgotten about Ian Rankin, and I will be starting later this year to read all his books, if you are still interested in reading them with me. It will be no more than one a month, at the very most, I’m thinking. Let me know :-)

  7. Haha, I was waiting and waiting for this too! So excited to get started.

  8. Someone else attempting Quest the Third! I’m really excited to reread A Midsummer Night’s Dream this year, as I’ve been on a mini-Shakespeare kick lately.

Leave a Reply

