R.I.P. VII

Thanks to Carl V. at Stainless Steel Droppings we are about to embark on R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril VII.  It is a reading/watching event for the adventurous, those willing to dip their toes in chilly waters.  In Carl’s words:

The purpose of R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril VII is to enjoy books and movies/television that could be classified (by you) as:

Mystery.
Suspense.
Thriller.
Dark Fantasy.
Gothic.
Horror.
Supernatural.
Or anything sufficiently moody that shares a kinship with the above.

There are many ways to participate and a couple of Read-Alongs to intrigue you.  I am going to try for Peril the First and hope to join in with others as they read The Graveyard Book.  Please visit the link above to find out more.

13 Comments

Filed under Books, Events, R.I.P. VII

13 responses to “R.I.P. VII

  1. I’m in as well. This year I really hope I will manage more than just one or two books. I’m looking forward to your choices.

  2. You know what I’m going to say, right? Please, pretty please, post your list of consideration, you know you will have some on there that everyone else will go, oh yes, I want to read that too! lol besides, that’s part of the fun…..and yes, I will be posting my list shortly too! I love this challenge, and it turns out I had 18 books already on my shelves for it…….I picked up three more today, possibly 4….there’s so many books that fit this challenge, I find. Have fun, Gavin!

  3. I am so excited!! Can’t wait to dive on in!

  4. So glad you are thinking of doing the Graveyard Book group read with us. It is such a great book. Thanks so much for participating. I hope you find some other deliciously chilling books to imbibe during the next two months.

  5. Look forward to seeing your list of books! Thanks for visiting my blog.

  6. I just don’t feel it is time for this challenge yet — but I guess it is. The calendar says it is but the weather isn’t quite there yet! I need to start looking for books for this.

  7. I’m joining The Graveyard Book group read, too! Such a great book.

Leave a Reply

