The Sci-Fi Experience and Women of Genre Fiction

13sfexp2300One of my favorite events of the year, organized by the inimitable Carl V and running from January 1, 2013 to February 28, 2013, The Science Fiction Experience is not limited to books.  The discussions revolve around any science fiction medium, books, graphic novels, films, TV shows, art.  The review site is here.

This is a perfect time to rediscover an old love, or introduce yourself to a new genre.

Another of Carl’s posts has reminded me of the great science fiction book and author website Worlds Without End.  This year they are organizing a Women of Genre Fiction reading challenge.  I think I will join in and read  some new-to-me authors.

slide_WOGF

5 Comments

Filed under 2013 Challenges, 2013 Science Fiction Experience, 2013 Women of Genre Fiction Challenge, Events, SciFi

5 responses to “The Sci-Fi Experience and Women of Genre Fiction

  1. Good luck on your reading challenges!

  2. That’s such an amazing challenge, happy reading! I’m not joining, but I’m already busy browsing the website and heaping titles on the tbr list :)

  3. I’ll be so interested to see which fermale sci fi authors you choose to read.

  4. I joined both challenges too! I have read my first one for the WoG challenge. I have a pile of them by my chair, and look impatiently at them, one a month is hard to wait to read! I am so happy you are going to read Connie Willis! Yaaaay!

    Good luck and enjoy them both, Gavin :-)

Leave a Reply

