New Authors Challenge

new4023982391_7a3d1b0979_o Jackie at Literary Escapism offers this wonderful challenge.  It runs from January 1, 2010 through December 31, 2010.   There are several interesting new to me challenges out there but I am going to go with this one.  My decision rests on the facts that it doesn’t start until the new year and that I can cross link books to two others challenges I know I will be participating in.

The idea behind this is to find new authors that you’ve never tried before. They can be in your genre of choice or be brave and try something new. You never know what you’re going to like until you try it. If you’re looking for some suggestions, you can check out the Author page here at Literary Escapism or the 2009 Challenge page. With over 1000 reviews posted, I’m sure there will be something there for everyone.

I am very intrigued by the Women Unbound challenge but I don’t feel I can do both so I am going to make every effort to have my new authors be women writers and to include some nonfiction in my reading!  There are different levels for the New Authors Challenge, 15, 25 or 50 new authors.  I’m going to sign on for 25.  Why don’t you join me?

2 Comments

Filed under Authors, Challenges, New Authors 2010

2 responses to “New Authors Challenge

  1. This challenge sounds like it’ll fit well with the Women Unbound Challenge. Maybe I’ll sign up. I cannot wait to see what new authors you come up with. Good luck.

  2. I’m going to have to start doing some meditation to give me strength over the next couple of months, because I know the barrage is coming. I don’t think I’m going to take this one on, even though I would love to!

Leave a comment