Sunday Salon – Sharing the Local Harvest

Happy Sunday to you.  The last couple of weeks before school is out find me over-extended and unable to sit down and focus on writing reviews or post for this blog.  My reading has definitely suffered but I di gwt to the library this week.   Things should settle down soon.

In the mean time the weather has turned somewhat spring-like, I have beans, peas and squash coming up in the garden and the neighborhood Farmer’s Markets are open!

Following a friend’s link I discovered this website.  For those of you wanting fresh, locally grown fruits and veggies, or wanting information on farms and CSAs in your area, Local Harvest is a wonderful resource.  Enjoy!

11 Comments

Filed under Culture, Farms, Sunday Salon

11 responses to “Sunday Salon – Sharing the Local Harvest

  1. Last few weeks. Over extended. Just my life too. Almost there! Great plug for CSAs. Our school farm is trying to develop its own right now. Happy reading (when time permits)!

  2. And my vacation finishes in three weeks!

    Awww!

    Here is my Sunday Salon post!

    • I hope you’ve had a good vacation, it looks like you’ve read some great books. I love your long hair but I imagine it can be difficult at times.

  3. Wishing you the best as you make it through those last few weeks. Happy Sunday, Gavin!

  4. We have farmer’s markets around here year-round, but I still think that going to them in the summer is so much better. Have a relaxing week.

  5. I wish there was a CSA around here, but there’s not :( We do however have all kinds of goodies coming up in the yard!! Glad to hear you do too!!

  6. Ooohhh that is awesome. I am hoping for some awesome goodies at my farmers market this weekend!

Leave a comment