Once Upon A Time III

out3banner6100

Carl V’s fabulous Once Upon A Time Challenge III ended on June 20th.  I finished Quest the First but felt I would have liked to read more.  Fantasy was a first love for me but I had drifted away from reading it and this challenge brought me back.  I have already put it my the calendar for next year!  How about you?  Thanks, Carl.

The Bell at Sealey Head by Patricia McKillip

The Language of the Night by Ursula K. Le Guin

Annals of the Western Shore: Gifts, Voices, Powers by Ursula K. Le Guin

Short Story Weekends:

Red As Blood by Tanith Lee

Kupti and Imani adapted by Lenora Alleyne Lang

The Water Poet and the Seasons by David J. Schwartz

2 Comments

Filed under Challenges

2 responses to “Once Upon A Time III

  1. congrats on finishing Carl’s Challenge!.. i almost hate when it ends :o( and this year mr linky really messed up all the reviews I hope it works when Carl does the RIP challenge

  2. Pat – Thanks..I have to ask, what is Carl’s RIP challenge. Do I really want to know??

    I love what you are doing with the birds in your pond and am envious!

Leave a comment